Review Date: December 28, 2015:


Company Name:
  Ferrari’s Kitchens & Baths LTD


Category:
  Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom


Services Performed:
  Yes


Hire Again:
  Yes


Description Of Work:
 


Member Comments:



Share on Band of Neighbors:
  Yes


Work Completed Date:
 


Last Modified Date:
 


Home Build Year:
 


Approximate Cost:
 

Company Response:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
All the best to you in the New Year !

 
 


Review Date: December 28, 2015:


Company Name:
  Ferrari’s Kitchens & Baths LTD


Category:
  Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom


Services Performed:
  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.


Hire Again:
  Yes


Description Of Work:
  Full gut renovation of hall bathroom.


Member Comments:


They are certainly a full service shop and great family operation. Cathy was great to work with on layout and design and Steve kept the job moving on time and with high quality. We trusted them with our home when we were away on vacation and felt totally comfortable. House was cleaned at end of each day and all promises were kept. Not much more you can ask for when working through a renovation. All in all a great experience.


Share on Band of Neighbors:
  No


Work Completed Date:
  August 06, 2015


Last Modified Date:
 


Home Build Year:
 


Approximate Cost:
  $20,000.00

Company Response:

[Member name removed], Thank you very much for the review. It was a pleasure working with you as well. All the best and we look forward to working with you again. Ferrari’s K&B Staff

 
 


Review Date: April 23, 2015:


Company Name:
  Ferrari’s Kitchens & Baths LTD


Category:
  Cabinet Making Ceramic Tile Countertops Electrical Marble & Granite Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom


Services Performed:
  Yes


Hire Again:
  Yes


Description Of Work:
  Replaced cabinets, put in granite counter top, arranged electrical and tile work. Very reliable and responsive organization..


Member Comments:



Share on Band of Neighbors:
  No


Work Completed Date:
  October 22, 2014


Last Modified Date:
 


Home Build Year:
 


Approximate Cost:
  $20,000.00

Company Response:

(removed member name) Thank you for taking time to post a review and for your business. Ferrari’s K&B

 
 


Review Date: April 23, 2015:


Company Name:
  Ferrari’s Kitchens & Baths LTD


Category:
  Cabinet Making Ceramic Tile Countertops Electrical Marble & Granite Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom


Services Performed:
  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed


Hire Again:
  Yes


Description Of Work:
  Replaced cabinets, put in granite counter top, arranged electrical and tile work. Very reliable and responsive organization.


Member Comments:



Share on Band of Neighbors:
  No


Work Completed Date:
  October 22, 2014


Last Modified Date:
 


Home Build Year:
 


Approximate Cost:
  $20,000.00

Company Response:

(removed member name) Thank you for taking time to post a review and for your business. Ferrari’s K&B

 
 


Review Date: April 10, 2015:


Company Name:
  Ferrari’s Kitchens & Baths LTD


Category:
  Remodeling – General Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom


Services Performed:
  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed


Hire Again:
  Yes


Description Of Work:
  Kitchen remodel.


Member Comments:



Share on Band of Neighbors:
  No


Work Completed Date:
  April 07, 2014


Last Modified Date:
 


Home Build Year:
 


Approximate Cost:
  $25,000.00

Company Response:

(removed member name) Thank you for taking time to post a review and for your business.

 
 


Review Date: October 09, 2014:


Company Name:
  Ferrari’s Kitchens & Baths LTD


Category:
  Ceramic Tile Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair Remodeling – General Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom


Services Performed:
  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed


Hire Again:
  Yes


Description Of Work:
  Renovation of Master Bath and Powder Room.


Member Comments:


We wanted to gut our Master Bathroom due to it’s age and deterioration over many years. Also wanted to Change fixtures and the tile floor in 1st floor powder room. We called Ferrari’s to set up an appointment to discuss our issues and Stephen arrived the same day to look at the work required. After talking over options, we met with Cathy at their showroom the following week and planned out the layout and materials. Even after this initial 3 hour meeting, my wife wanted to change out the wall tiles in the Master bath and Cathy, without hesitation, began the process anew until we were satisfied with what we wanted done. A start date was agreed upon and the work commenced on our project. I was pleased with everyone that came to the house and worked on our project and even when we hit several bumps with the job as we got further into it, Stephen worked with us and made suggestions to keep everything on track and done to our satisfaction. The makeover is astounding and we couldn’t be more thrilled with the end result. I’ve added Ferrari’s to my phone directory for future projects!


Share on Band of Neighbors:
  Yes


Work Completed Date:
  July 22, 2014


Last Modified Date:
 


Home Build Year:
 


Approximate Cost:
  $25,000.00

Company Response:

Thank you for taking time to post a review and for your business. Ferrari’s K&B

 
 


Review Date: June 13, 2014:


Company Name:
  Ferrari’s Kitchens & Baths LTD


Category:
  Plumbing Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom


Services Performed:
  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed


Hire Again:
  Yes


Description Of Work:
  Complete removal and replacement of all kitchen cabinets, counter tops, plumbing. Also included were demolition and removal of tile floor and installation of all new appliances.


Member Comments:


The good: With only minor exceptions, everyone at Ferrari’s performing every role necessary to get the job done was highly skilled, professional, and performed to my complete satisfaction. Showroom, sales and design services were provided (by Margit B.) in an informative, non-pushy and extremely helpful manner. At no time did I feel pushed or cajoled to purchase or install something I did not ask for. Suggestions both in design and functionality were useful and right on point. All aspects of the job were explained extremely well and every cost to the penny was indicated and agreed upon up front. There were absolutely no surprise charges and the payment plan was very considerate. Demolition and installation work was exemplary. Everyone on the job was extremely punctual, professional, and highly skilled. Cabinetry installation was performed by artisans, with nothing less than perfection as their goal. Their type of craftsmanship and attention to detail is exactly what anyone could ever want on a job. Clean-up, follow-ups and final touches were all handled to my satisfaction and I am extremely pleased with the results. Communication with everyone at Ferrari’s was also exemplary. No call and no concern ever went unanswered. Company Name: Categories: Services Performed: Work Completed Date: Hire Again: Approximate Cost: The not-so-good (why “Overall” was a B and not an A): Ferrari’s is not a full, turnkey kitchen contractor. They do not provide floor installation, or wallpaper removal or any painting services. (Their recommendation for a flooring contractor was a very good one, however.) I had to make arrangements and manage the scheduling for all other services (including electrical work) myself. In my case, Ferrari’s used a New Jersey-based cabinet manufacturer with whom I experienced several quality control issues. Several cabinet doors required replacement due to various problems (staining, orientation, defects) and the replacement process took a few months, as even the replacements were defective. This is not Ferrari’s fault directly, but because they apparently work with this cabinet maker exclusively, I mention it here. One plumber provided by Ferrari’s was unable to properly install the new faucet I had purchased and blamed it on the manufacturer. As it turned out when a different plumber was sent by Ferrari, the fault was entirely on the first plumber’s mistakes. This caused a week’s delay in completion of the job. The granite counter installation team (also not Ferrari’s, but a Yonkers-based company which they use exclusively) was abrupt, chaotic and required close supervision. In summary: With the caveats noted above in mind, I have no problem recommending Ferrari’s as a very responsible, responsive, and highly professional contractor for kitchen renewals and installation. When it comes to contracting, you want someone whom you can trust and whose work is professional in every way. This was the case for me with Ferrari’s.


Share on Band of Neighbors:
  Yes


Work Completed Date:
  February 28, 2014


Last Modified Date:
 


Home Build Year:
 


Approximate Cost:
  $25,000.00

Company Response:

 
 


Review Date: April 07, 2014:


Company Name:
  Ferrari’s Kitchens & Baths LTD


Category:
  Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom


Services Performed:
  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed


Hire Again:
  Yes


Description Of Work:
  They re-did my kitchen about 2 years ago.


Member Comments:


Excellent. I couldn’t believe it was as good as it was.


Share on Band of Neighbors:
  Yes


Work Completed Date:
  April 07, 2012


Last Modified Date:
 


Home Build Year:
 


Approximate Cost:
  $25,000.00

Company Response:

 
 


Review Date: November 05, 2013:


Company Name:
  Ferrari’s Kitchens & Baths LTD


Category:
  Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom


Services Performed:
  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed


Hire Again:
  Yes


Description Of Work:
  They came in and looked at our old kitchen and we advised them what we had in mind. They gave us their suggestions which were very helpful. They gave us a print out of what our kitchen would look like and gave us an estimate. We went to their showroom to pick out cabinets and quartz counters. We did not want granite and he agreed with us since granite needed much more attention and was not as durable as quartz.


Member Comments:


We wanted our kitchen finished by Thanksgiving and they told us they would do their best. Our kitchen was completed by the holiday and what a beautiful job. The workmen were perfectionist and to this day I sit in our kitchen and admire their handy work. They were efficient and clean.


Share on Band of Neighbors:
  No


Work Completed Date:
  October 01, 2011


Last Modified Date:
 


Home Build Year:
 


Approximate Cost:
  $30,000.00

Company Response:

 
 


Review Date: June 13, 2014:


Company Name:
  Ferrari’s Kitchens & Baths LTD


Category:
  Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom


Services Performed:
  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed


Hire Again:
  Yes


Description Of Work:
  Complete re-modeling of bathroom including shower area replacing a tub with walk-in shower area.


Member Comments:


The work they did was outstanding, on time and within budget. The consultancy during this project was also very helpful. There has never been any pressure to commit to any additional or different work and/or parts. Once the plan was decided, they were able to quickly start the project and stayed within timelines throughout the project.


Share on Band of Neighbors:
  Yes


Work Completed Date:
  May 15, 2013


Last Modified Date:
 


Home Build Year:
 


Approximate Cost:
  $11,500.00

Company Response:

 
 


Review Date: October 02, 2013:


Company Name:
  Ferrari’s Kitchens & Baths LTD


Category:
  Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom


Services Performed:
  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed


Hire Again:
  Yes


Description Of Work:
  We gutted/renovated two bathrooms – a powder room and guest bathroom.


Member Comments:


I don’t usually write reviews online, but we absolutely LOVE the two bathrooms that Ferrari’s did for us so I wanted to share our experience… (and in fact, we are about two do two more bathrooms and will be working with them again!!) I wish we could show you the before and after pictures of both bathrooms because you would not believe the spaces were the same. We have an old colonial house and the bathrooms were beyond atypical… yet, we were able to make them both into amazingly beautiful and functional spaces with the help, vision and talent of everyone at Ferrari’s K&B. Everyone we worked with was extremely professional… expectations were set and met, if not exceeded… and they were willing to work with us through the entire process (and I know we are not always easy to work with!). A few of the trickier things we had to deal with that was “no sweat” with Steve and his amazing staff…
1) we moved the entrance of our powder room to make it more accessible (eliminating steps!); and
2) we created an amazingly functional bathroom from what was a semi-functional-original-to-the-house bathroom with a tub that had maybe 4 feet of head clearance under the roofline, into a gorgeous full guest en-suite bathroom with an amazing full-size shower and sink. So, needless to say… though I will say it over and over… I cannot recommend Ferrari enough. I know others who are not online/on Angies list who are equally as pleased, and I’m sure if you choose Ferrari’s Kitchen and Bath, you will be too!!


Share on Band of Neighbors:
  No


Work Completed Date:
  April 18, 2011


Last Modified Date:
 


Home Build Year:
 


Approximate Cost:
  $20,000.00

Company Response:

 
 


Review Date: June 19, 2013:


Company Name:
  Ferrari’s Kitchens & Baths LTD


Category:
  Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom


Services Performed:
  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed


Hire Again:
  Yes


Description Of Work:
  I used Ferrari’s Kitchens & Baths, LTD. They renovated my kitchen and bathroom.


Member Comments:


The service was very good. They were very responsive to my questions. If there was anything I needed fixed, they came right away and fixed it.


Share on Band of Neighbors:
  Yes


Work Completed Date:
  May 01, 2013


Last Modified Date:
  June 23, 2013


Home Build Year:
  1950


Approximate Cost:
 

Company Response:

 
 


Review Date: May 17, 2013:


Company Name:
  Ferrari’s Kitchens & Baths LTD


Category:
  Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom


Services Performed:
  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed


Hire Again:
  Yes


Description Of Work:
  We hired Ferrari’s Kitchen & Bath to completely re-do our kitchen (new cabinets, countertops, backsplash, island, and sink) as well as install new countertops and sinks in our Master Bathroom. The Kitchen came to approx. $26K in total and the bath cost approx. $2,500, plus some odd jobs for the electrician they used.


Member Comments:


So let me start by saying this review is long overdue, but since we purchased our new house in February it’s been non-stop for my wife and I and we’re finally catching a breather! As soon as my wife and I signed a contract to purchase our new home we new we wanted to remodel the kitchen and were looking at different kitchen and bath designers to come by and give us a quote. Well, we moved into our house the day before the 14″ snowstorm that hit the area and figured that there was no way Steve Ferrari would show up on that Friday as we had scheduled. We were totally shocked when we got the call that he was on his way and he was there at our doorstep on time as 10″ of snow was already on the ground and it was continuing to come down hard (first great impression!). Steve looked at what we were thinking of doing and oferred a great idea to extend the kitchen even further which we hadn’t considered, but quickly realized his idea was really great. Steve never pressured us. We asked him about costs, timing, etc. as it was a bit of a mad-house since we just moved in the day before. Steve looked us straight in the eye and said “people like me because we use quality products, it costs what I say it will cost, and it takes as long as I say it takes”. Needless to say, we were sold. He could have been full of it, but we just new he was sincere and let me tell you that’s exactly how it transpired. We were assigned to one of his designers/project managers, Margit, who is a true pleasure to work with. We were very happy with everything we picked out and I made sure to let her know that she should stop us if we selected anything that when finished just wouldn’t look right together. In the end she offerred good advice and managed the project from start to finish. She guided us through the various countertop choices, backsplash choices, sink size/depth and explained the pros and cons of each. Margit remained in routine contact with us regarding the progress of the job, selection of the sink, faucet, deliveries, etc. When all was said and done the job truly cost what they said it would and they (including their subcontractors) were finished on time when they promised. My wife and I are truly thrilled with our new kitchen which looks gorgeous (I think they were happy too…Margit snapped a few photos which will hopefully grace their portfolio/website for other potential clients). We cannot recommend Ferrari’s enough…in fact we already did to a neighbor who inquired and we madesure to remind her to ask for Margit if they go forward with the job. This is an honest company who does quality work.


Share on Band of Neighbors:
  Yes


Work Completed Date:
  February 25, 2013


Last Modified Date:
 


Home Build Year:
  2003


Approximate Cost:
  $30,000.00

Company Response:

 
 


Review Date: May 07, 2013:


Company Name:
  Ferrari’s Kitchens & Baths LTD


Category:
  Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom


Services Performed:
  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed


Hire Again:
  Yes


Description Of Work:
  They have done both my kitchen and master bathroom and a small bathroom and I have been so pleased with everything. It is really like a different house now. Margit and Steve were awesome, very responsive and always on time. I really trust them and would thoroughly recommend them.


Member Comments:


In 2012 they did my kitchen for me and the quality is excellent. As a result, I had them back this year to do my guest bathroom and my master bathroom (a big job). They worked well with my other contractors and were very flexible. The finished jobs look great!


Share on Band of Neighbors:
  Yes


Work Completed Date:
  February 15, 2013


Last Modified Date:
  May 10,2013


Home Build Year:
 


Approximate Cost:
  $30,000.00

Company Response:

 
 


Review Date: March 01, 2013:


Company Name:
  Ferrari’s Kitchens & Baths LTD


Category:
  Ceramic Tile Countertops Electrical Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair Hardware & Home Improvement Stores Marble & Granite Plumbing Remodeling – General Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom


Services Performed:
  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed


Hire Again:
  Yes


Description Of Work:
  Gut remodel of first floor powder room in 100 year old house. Work included ripping out walls and replacing electrical, plumbing, and sink/vanity/toilet


Member Comments:


The old bathroom was ugly, beat up, with old everything. We now have a beautiful bathroom on our first floor, with new walls, a new marble floor, new wood vanity, stone countertop, beadboard walls, trim, new lighting, and all new electrical on a newly-wired breaker. There is a new sink, new toilet, new plumbing. I inspected the work throughout the project — looking at the stripped down room, new wiring, new copper piping, drywall installation for level/smooth work, trim installation, sink and toilet installation … all were done at the highest standard of quality. Truly excellent work. I am a tough critic, and NOTHING needed to be redone/fixed/mended/corrected. In short, excellent workmanship. The staff was very professional and clean and didn’t intrude on our life/rest of the house. Our consultations were enjoyable and the Ferrari team is smart and helpful. When we had questions, our calls were returned promptly, including by the owner of Ferrari. We highly recommend.


Share on Band of Neighbors:
  Yes


Work Completed Date:
  February 1, 2013


Last Modified Date:
 


Home Build Year:
  1924


Approximate Cost:
  $15,000.00

Company Response: